Scientific committee

Mark Costello (University of Auckland, New Zealand and Nord University, Norway) (Chair);

Marti Anderson (Massey University, New Zealand);

Philippe Archambault (Laval University, Quebec, Canada);

Scott Baker (Oregon State University, USA);

Amanda E Bates (Memorial University, Newfoundland, Canada);

Angelika Brandt (Senckenberg Research Institute and Natural History Museum, Germany);

Barbara Breen (Auckland University of Technology, New Zealand);

Roberto Danovaro (Polytechnic University of Marche, Ancona, Italy);

Graham Edgar (University of Tasmania, Australia);

Nathan Fedrizzi (The Pew Charitable Trusts, USA);

Olive Andrews (Conservation International, New Zealand);

Lucy Jacob (WWF New Zealand);

Emma Johnston (UNSW Sydney, Australia);

Alison MacDiarmid (NIWA, New Zealand);

Tina N. Molodtsova (P.P. Shirshov Institute of Oceanology RAS, Moscow, Russia);

David Paterson (University of St Andrews, Scotland);

Siew Moi Phang (University of Malaya, 50603 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia)

Robert Poulin (University of Otago, New Zealand);

James Reimer (University of the Ryukyus, Okinawa, Japan);

Suchana (Apple) Chavanich (Chulalongkorn University, Bangkok, Thailand);

David Schiel (Canterbury University, New Zealand);

Nick Shears (NZMSS, New Zealand);

Yoshihisa Shirayama (JAMSTEC, Japan);

Martin Solan (University of Southampton, UK);

Tom Trnski (Auckland War Memorial Museum, New Zealand);

Moriaki Yasuhara (University of Hong Kong, China)

Registration now open!

Key Dates

Deadline for proposals for special sessions and Workshops: 1 December 2019
Call for abstracts / portal open: 2 March 2020
Registration opens: 2 March 2020
Abstract submissions close: 14 June 2020
Abstract acceptance notification sent: 1 July 2020
Early-bird Registration closes: 1 September 2020
Late Registration starts: 1 December 2020
Conference commences: 14 December 2020


Supporting organisation

Supporting organisation